Latest News

Show list Show Grid
  • Sunday 8 October 2017 Sponsored Abseil On Sunday 8 boys took part in a Sponsored Abseil down at the Europa Hotel to raise money for their trip to Uganda in 2018.
  • Friday 6 October 2017 MacMillan Coffee Morning Bangor Grammar took part in the World?s Biggest Coffee Morning for MacMillan Cancer raising an incredible ?515.25.
  • Wednesday 4 October 2017 Downtown Radio Interview David Gordon invited three members of the Uganda 2108 team to be on his Sunday Reflections Show on Downtown Radio.
  • Friday 29 September 2017 Year 11 Medallion XV - New Shirt Sponsor Mrs. Huddleson presented the Medallion XV with their new shirts for the 2017-18 season this morning.
  • Wednesday 27 September 2017 Playground Equipment for Coo-Rom A thank you from Coo-Rom!
  • Monday 4 September 2017 Awards Assembly Year 8 having attended their first Awards Assembly celebrating academic excellence in external exams.
  • Sunday 3 September 2017 Silver Medals for Ulster U18 Hockey Team Harry Dow and Stephen Hamill have won Silver Medals for Ulster U18 Hockey Team.
  • Thursday 24 August 2017 Outstanding achievements! Archie Arran and Michael Cameron between them have achieved 17A*, 3A and 1B grade.
  • Thursday 24 August 2017 GCSE Results The GCSE results have been published and as ever we are immensely proud of what all of the boys at Bangor Grammar School have achieved.
  • Thursday 17 August 2017 GCSE Results and start of term Click for GCSE results information and start dates.
  • Thursday 17 August 2017 A level and AS results The A level and AS results have been published and as ever we are immensely proud of what all of the boys at Bangor Grammar School have achieved.
  • Tuesday 2 May 2017 Northern Ireland Schools Debating Cup Winners! Our Debating Team of Jack Steen (Y14) and Archie Arran (Y12) have won the prestigious Northern Ireland Schools Debating Cup after triumphing in the final on Friday 28th April.
  • Sunday 30 April 2017 Interprovincial Swimming Competition Congratulations go to Mark Stoops and Jack Angus who were swimming for Ulster.
  • Friday 7 April 2017 Staff Tea Party for Headway The Staff Tea Party for Headway took place on the last Friday of term and was a great success with a total of ?841.42.
  • Friday 7 April 2017 Bangor Grammar School Chamber Choir It was our first ever entry into the festival, and not only did we win the Grammar School class, but went on to compete for the ?George Best Belfast City Airport cup for the best senior school choir in the festival and won it as well!
  • Thursday 6 April 2017 Bangor Shared Education Project We are inviting parents/carers from all three schools to attend a LearnSpark workshop.
  • Wednesday 5 April 2017 Ulster Schools' Individual Table Tennis Championships Congratulations to all who played and represented our school in this prestigious competition.
  • Monday 3 April 2017 The Northern Ireland Children's Hospice cheque The Year 14 presented a cheque to The Northern Ireland Children's Hospice today for 7804.82.
  • Friday 31 March 2017 Abaana New Life Choir Their energy, their smiles and their love of singing made it a fantastic evening and one that will not be forgotten in a hurry!
  • Tuesday 28 March 2017 Abaana New Life Choir We are very pleased to announce that the Abaana New Life Choir will be performing in Bangor Grammar School on Tuesday 28th March at 7pm.
  • Friday 24 March 2017 BGS PTA Quiz Night Click for full details and flyer.
  • Thursday 23 March 2017 Shared Education: Anti-Bullying Ambassador (Pictured) Students from Bangor Grammar, Bangor Academy and St. Columbanus.
  • Wednesday 15 March 2017 Table Tennis: BGS vs Malone BGS played host to Malone College in a series of table tennis matches in the Ulster Schools? League Competition on the 15th March 2017.
  • Friday 10 March 2017 All-Ireland Spring Championships for Tennis Harry Ellesmere (12CJG) recently competed in the All-Ireland Spring Championships for tennis.
  • Wednesday 8 March 2017 Table Tennis: Ulster Schools' Cup Competition Congratulations to the Under 19 Table tennis team for being runners up in the Ulster Schools' Cup Competition
  • Wednesday 8 March 2017 British Schools Karting Competition BGS A team won the Ni qualifying heat at Eddie Irvines.
  • Wednesday 1 March 2017 Ulster Schools' Bowl Final Congratulations to the 1st XV who defeated Regent House School 41-3 to win the Danske Bank Ulster Schools' Bowl.
  • Thursday 23 February 2017 Young Writers 'Wonderland' competition Click to view an entry by Year 8 pupil Reece.
  • Wednesday 22 February 2017 Quarter Final of the Schools Debating Competition Bangor Grammar School's Senior Debating Team took another step towards the Schools Cup Final by defeating St Louis' Grammar School.
  • Tuesday 21 February 2017 NINJAAS Ryan has spent the weekend training with the Northern Ireland National Junior Archery Academy Squad.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed